Angry Again? 

Anger and passion are closely linked as both are very high emotions and will take you over, a person who can harness this and fuel themselves with it has learned the fine art of self-control.

The Endless One

​”That’s my secret, Captain: I’m always angry.”

That’s the words of Bruce Banner just before he makes a controlled change into the Hulk. And I’m staring to understand the complexity of that statement. When I first heard I thought to myself that there’s no way that someone is angry all the time. No way. But that was a cool fucking line.

I was wrong. The older I get the angrier I am at most times. Not all the time, but most of them I am angry and it shows through. Like the smile is just a mask that melts away. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not depressed, I’m not emo. I’m just angry all the time. It’s always there. Waiting to rear its head. That’s actually when I feel the most balanced. The most comfortable in my own skin. I’ve gone from being a happy go lucky guy in…

View original post 250 more words

One thought on “Angry Again? ”

  1. For as long as I can remember, I’ve always been angry. It’s always slumbering beneath the surface. I occasionally burst open unexpectedly like a volcano but that hasn’t happened in quite a long time. I use my emotions for creative fuel. I have excellent self-control and can use music to help dissipate any anger or rage that seeps through the carefully built bunker. Listening to SlipKnot and Mushroomhead and other heavy music helps. Writing is my favorite outlet.

    Like

Leave a Reply

