Tears and Toast

Have you ever had one of those mornings where you wake up and you are sad? The weather this morning is dreary and rainy, which matches my feelings perfectly.

There isn’t an explanation that will stick as to why I am sad, It’s just there. My eyes fill, tears threaten to spill, but I can’t stop and cry to let whatever is making me sad out. I have to put on my happy face and go deal with the public at large.

You ever miss something from a dream, something you can’t quite put a finger on?

Toast for breakfast, with tears on the side.

 

There was talking

promises were made

The busy times in life

seem to get in the way

I needed you

but you weren’t there

Saying more

I did not dare

What will be, will be

I am patient

I am here

Don’t forget me.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

